No Cooling Fan or A/C Clutch

mk8fanatic

Registered
Ok guys
the other day I noticed that my Gen2 a/c would go from cold to warm over and over again as I drove it....Today I found that the A/C clutch would not engage at all, even when the low switch is jumped...Also no matter what I do the cooling fan will not come on. From what I can tell the fuses are good.. What can cause this and what Idea's may you have? Also I saw a small electrical puff of smoke come from the radiator area but the fan can spin freely by hand....Any help would be great...

VLCM module, mounted on the air suspension compressor bracket. i have a bunch tested in perfect working order. 9 times out of 10 this is the cause, this little black box, it controls your ac compressor and the cooling fan. if it is bad, neither one of them will work.

e893_1.JPG

i dont have any listed, i'll sell one outright!! i'll send you a pm. before i sell you one be aware that i am not a pro, i know a whole ton about these and worked on more than i care to say, but if you dont want a second opinion, if the one i send you doesnt fix the problem i'm not taking it back, i will exchange for another but i do not take them back. i always urge people to make sure before replacing electrical parts instead of just throwing parts at it. ford doesnt take back electrical parts and neither do i!!!

Last edited: