Have you forgotten?

RE: Have you forgotten?

I can never forget that awful day.

Alexander
Board of Directors
Lincolns of Distinction

where were you?

I run a Limo company in California...we do alot of airport transportation with our sedans and limos.

A driver called me via Nextel 2-way radio and said(I'll never forget)

"Craig...turn on the news radio...an airplane has crashed in New York..."

up until that instant, it had been a normal day, like any other...
that day will never be forgotten.

I was at work building boards for Aegis radar, Tomahawk missles, and spectral radar.

I suddenly felt very good about what I did for a living...

I was attending the hospital grand rounds at New York Hospital Queens from 8:30 to 9:30 AM that morning. The head of the ER was waiting at the back of the room during the end of conference. He went to the microphone when the conference was finished and announced that two planes had it the Word Trade Center. I asked if this was a terrorist attack. He replied, "probably."

When I go outside, I saw the first tower had fallen and there was a massive amount of smoke coming from the the WTC site.

It was long and very bad day.

I volunteered in the ER. The ER was nearly empty. The ER was not full of the usual flood of people with minor problems. They said they would calll me if they needed help.

From my apartment I heard a never-ending stream of sirens that night. I could not sleep. I never received a call to come to the ER. The next morning I cried, since I then knew that there were few survivors of the collapse of the towers.

Alexander
Board of Directors
Lincolns of Distinction

I was in Italy visiting my family there....very strange, but I had a great experience as a result.